Title/ Destiny / Author/ Casi McLean / Publisher/  Casi McLean, Inc  / Publishing Date/ March 2014 / Genre/ Paranormal
Amazon/GoodReads


41q5rSotWSL._SX311_BO1,204,203,200_With Halloween so close, I bet you are ready for a ghost story. May I suggest Destiny?

Meet Reagan. She is hiding out at remote Spirit Lake in an effort to deal with life altering news. Far away from everything she finds a young girl named Destiny who implores Reagan to help her to save her dad. That there is a child alone in the middle of nowhere isn’t the oddest part. A ghostly ship, the likes of which haven’t been seen in the area for over a hundred years, appears out of a strange fog and it would seem that Destiny’s dad is somewhere on board. It is up to Reagan to figure out how to save him. Who Destiny might really be is probably the most original twist on a ghost story that I have read in years.

While the story is far too short, it is a great way to spend a few free minutes. Reagan is a fun heroine. Part scrappy gal, part MacGyver, complete with duct tape. Destiny is the beginning of a series and I am certain that I will enjoy the rest as much as this first volume.

 

5 stars


 

GoodReads Summary: Self-reliant Reagan Nichols is used to challenges, but ever since twilight fell over Spirit Lake and that murky mist oozed inland, everything felt surreal. She thought she escaped to her isolated cabin to come to terms with her secret past, but when she finds a little girl wandering through the eerie fog, Reagan’s attention shifts. Mesmerized by the child, she vows to save the little girl’s father from the bowels of a ghostly vessel adrift on the lake. When she manages to find the cocky Jason Monaco aboard the nefarious ship, a supernatural force plots against them. Will they survive a confrontation with pure evil to meet their Destiny?

Author Info: http://www.casi-mclean.com

casi mcleanOriginally from McLean, Virginia, a suburb of Washington, D.C., I relocated to Atlanta after graduating from the University of Georgia. The life-altering search for my biological father revealed secrets and lies in my past that rekindled my passion for writing and inspired my memoir, Wingless Butterfly.

Now, added to my five novelettes, Beneath The Lake, my debut novel and the first book of my trilogy––#Suspense, #TimeTravel, #HistoricalRomance, #Mystery––is available in print & e-book versions on Amazon & through my wonderful publisher, Wild Rose Press. Here is a sneak preview of Beneath The Lake:

A ghost town submerged beneath Atlanta’s famous Lake Lanier lures victims to a watery grave — or does it? When Lacey Montgomery’s car hurls into the icy, black lake, she awakens in the arms of a handsome stranger, in a place she never heard of, 34 years before she was born.

Find me:
Website: casimclean.com
Twitter: @casimclean
Facebook: Casi McLean
FB Author Page: Casi McLean-Author
Goodreads: Casi McLean


IRWYW

